Equity Story

Ringmetall is a specialist supplier in the packaging industry. As a niche specialist, the company focuses on special packaging solutions for the chemical, petrochemical, pharmaceutical and food processing industries in the Industrial Packaging Division and on the logistics sector in its Industrial Handling Division.

The main focus of the product range is on locking systems for industrial drums and includes, in addition to the main component, the clamping ring as well as sealing rings, closures, levers and special attachments. Ringmetall is world market leader in the area of the clamping rings. With over 2,000 different types of clamping rings, which are highly specialized in the respective field of application, the company’s global market share is approximately 70 percent.

The worldwide demand for Ringmetall products is extremely robust, with a market growth of some three percent. Due to the high degree of specialization of their products, the individual corporate brands can establish attractive margins on the market and at the same time set market entry barriers, which make market access economically unattractive for new market participants.

At the same time, the Ringmetall Group is successful in compensating the limited possible gain in market share due to its own market position by means of inorganic growth in the form of acquisitions. To this end, the company identifies well-positioned system component manufacturers and establishes their existing brands within their own product pipeline after successful acquisition. By creating production and sales synergies within the Group, Ringmetall is striving for a consistent expansion of its margins.

The share of Ringmetall AG is listed under ISIN DE0006001902 in the Entry Standard of Deutsche Börse.

Equity Story

Ringmetall ist ein Spezialanbieter in der Verpackungsindustrie. Als Nischenspezialist konzentriert sich das Unternehmen in seinem Geschäftsbereich Industrial Packaging auf Spezialverpackungslösungen für die chemische, die petrochemische, die pharmazeutische und die lebensmittelverarbeitende Industrie sowie im Geschäftsbereich Industrial Handling auf die Logistikbranche.

Der Hauptschwerpunkt der Produktpalette liegt auf Verschlusssystemen für Industriefässer und umfasst neben der Hauptkomponente, dem Spannring, auch Dichtungsringe, Verschlüsse, Hebel und Spezialanbauten. Im Bereich der Spannringe ist Ringmetall Weltmarktführer. Mit über 2.000 unterschiedlichen und auf den jeweiligen Einsatzbereich hoch spezialisierten Spannringtypen liegt der globale Marktanteil des Unternehmens bei rund 70 Prozent.

Die weltweite Nachfrage nach Ringmetall Produkten zeigt sich äußerst robust, bei einem Marktwachstum von rund drei Prozent. Aufgrund des hohen Spezialisierungsgrads ihrer Produkte, können die einzelnen Konzernmarken attraktive Margen am Markt etablieren und setzen gleichzeitig Markteintrittsbarrieren, die einen Marktzugang für neue Teilnehmer ökonomisch unattraktiv machen.

Dabei gelingt es der Ringmetall Gruppe, den aufgrund der eigenen Marktstellung nur noch begrenzt möglichen Zugewinn an Marktanteilen durch anorganisches Wachstum in Form von Zukäufen zu kompensieren. Hierzu identifiziert das Unternehmen gut positionierte Systemkomponentenhersteller und etabliert deren bestehende Marken nach erfolgter Akquisition innerhalb der eigenen Produktpipeline. Durch Hebung von Produktions- und Vertriebssynergien innerhalb der Gruppe strebt Ringmetall eine konsequente Ausweitung der Margenentwicklung an.

Die Aktie der Ringmetall AG ist unter  der ISIN DE0006001902 im Segment „Scale“ der Deutschen Börse gelistet.